in other news...   

Lyburn, Kolomaya Earn Viterra Championship Berths

Monday Nov 02 2015

CurlManitoba hosted the Viterra Berth Bonspiel at the La Salle Curling Club this weekend, October 30th-November 1st, 2015. Two berths were awarded to compete at the 2016 Viterra Championship at the Selkirk Recreation Centre February 10-14, 2016. Qualifiers for the provincial men's championship are William Lyburn - Granite CC (Jason Gunnlaugson, Richard Daneault and Braden Zawada) and Jared Kolomaya - Stonewall CC (Neil Kitching, Kennedy Bird and Daniel Hunt). Lyburn defeated Alex Forrest-East St Paul (7-6) in the first berth playoff game. Forrest dropped to the second berth qualifier game and was defeated 6-4 by Kolomaya.

Back to News