in other news...   

UPDATED: Sigurdson Wins Gunnlaugson Senior Men's 'Spiel and Strathcona Seniors' Berth

Sunday Oct 25 2015

Bob Sigurdson skipped his Granite team to a second straight Lloyd Gunnlaugson Memorial Senior Bonspiel title, topping Carl German's foursome from East St. Paul Sunday 7-3 in the final at Winnipeg's Thistle Curling Club. With the same personnel that won a year ago (Darren Oryniak, Al Purdy and AJ Girardin), Sigurdson won three playoff games to earn $1,600 and a berth in the 2016 Strathcona Senior Men's provincials at Fort Rouge Curling Club February 24-29.

German's team (Clarence Kohut, Ray McDougall, Brian Cox) received $800 for its runner-up finish.  The losing semi-finalists were Kelly McMechan of Carberry and David Green of Stonewall ($600 apiece).

Earlier in October, a Senior Men's berth awarded through Brandon's Neil ANdrews Legends Classic was won by Murray Warren-Deloraine.

Back to Score-Board