in other news...   

Five Chicken Chef Mixed Berths Earned in La Salle Spiel

Sunday Mar 08 2015

Two teams from Deer Lodge and one each from Starbuck, Gilbert Plains, and Pembina have won the five berths into theCurlManitoba Chicken Chef Mixed Championship available through the berth bonspiel in La Salle. Former Canadian Mixed Champion Sean Grassie (9-3 over Wes Jonasson-LaSalle) & Corey Chambers (8-4 over Chrstine Gundrum-Swan Lake) were the successful Deer Lodge berth winning skips. Butch Mouck-Gilbert Plains (7-3 over Chambers), Brandon Radford-Starbuck (10-6 over Jonasson), and Kelly Lauber-Pembina (9-8 over Ken Buchanan-Charleswood) and their teams also earned berths.

Previous Chicken Chef Mixed Berth Qualifiers are:
Joelle Brown (Kevin Brown, Sydney Arnal and Stan Pierre) - Assiniboine Memorial Curling Club
Braeden Moskowy (Shannon Birchard, Derek Samagalski and Nicole Sigvaldson) - West St Paul Curling Club
Bob Sigurdson (Erika Sigurdson, Al Purdy and Lindsay Baldock) - Granite Curling Club
Taylor McIntyre  (Kristen Ambrozik, Connor McIntyre and Melissa Gordon) Granite Curling Club
Jeff Stewart (Terry Ursel, Ron Kulbacki and Darla Hanke) - Gladstone Curling Club
Jerry Chudley  (Tina Kozak, Brent McKee and Kendell Kohinski) -  Neepawa Curling Club
Don Chatham (Deb Collyer, Cody Chatham and Dana Woodcock) - Killarney Curling Club
Mark Anderson  (Ashley Ewasiuk, Brent Ewasiuk and Heather Ewasiuk) - Riverview Curling Club
Bill Thiessen (Cathy Thiessen, Kendal Maxwell and Gail Maxwell) - Clearwater Curling Club 
Ray Baker  (Lisa Menard, Justin Reischek and Jennifer Rolles) - Dauphin Curling Club

Back to Score-Board