in other news...   

Payette, Ryan Receive Canola Juniors Sportsmanship Recognition

Tuesday Dec 30 2014

Kaitlyn Payette – Brandon and JT Ryan-Assiniboine Memorial have been named the Susan Galbraith Sportsmanship Award recipients by their fellow competitors at the Canola Junior Championships. Voted on only by the competitors in their respective championships, one female and one male recipient are selected annually to recognize the spirit of fair play, sportsmanship and respect for the traditions of the game which they demonstrate during the annual Manitoba junior curling championships.

The recipients are pictured with CurlManitoba Executive Director Craig Baker. 

Back to News