in other news...   

CURLMANITOBA Strathcona Senior Men's Regional Playoffs

Sunday Dec 07 2014

CurlManitoba hosted the Strathcona Senior Men’s Regionals December 5-7, 2014 at Various Curling Clubs across Manitoba. 12 Berths were awarded for the 2015 Strathcona Senior Men’s Provincial Championship which will take place at the Altona Curling Club February 19-23,2015. The regional berth winners join four previously qualified teams: Kelly Robertson-Neepawa (2014 Champion), Bob Sigurdson-Granite (Thistle Bonspiel with a Berth), Butch Mouck-Gilbert Plains (Granite Bonspiel with a Berth), David Green-Stonewall (Berth Bonspiel)

Strathcona Senior Men's Regional Berth Winners:
Norman Region: Sam Antila and his team (Alex Sutherland, Curtis Ross and Randy Whitton) from the Burntwood Curling Club
Interlake Region: Rob Atkins and his team (Stu Gresham, Jeff Davis and Russ Wasylyk) from the East St Paul Curling Club
Westman Region: Terry McNamee and his team (Rob Van Kommer, Todd Witherspoon, Ian Scott) from the Carberry Curling Club
Westman Region: Jim Renwick and his team (Gil Can Daele, Bill Sutherland, Harvey Heise) from the Brandon Curling Club
Westman Region: Murray Warren and his team (Brian Barker, Terry Warren, Reg Warren) from the Deloraine Curling Club
Eastman Region: Doug May is currently playing Kevin Larson to determine who will earn a berth into the Strathcona Senior Men's Provincials.
Parkland Region: Rae Kujanpaa and his team (Dwight Bottrell, Bob Alm and Terry Fediuk) from the Dauphin Curling Club
Central Region: Randy Neufeld and his team (Peter Nicholls, Dean Moxham, Dale Michie and Wayne Sigurdson) from the Portage Curling Club
Central Region: Curtis McCannel and his team (Eric Atkins, Don Vines and Bill Harding) from the Pilot Mound Curling Club
Winnipeg Region: Ken Ringaert and his team (Eric Goodman, Denis Lavallee and Boyd Miller) from the Fort Rouge Curling Club
Winnipeg Region: Ron Gauthier and his team (Doug Riach, David Sitarik, Chas Salina) from the Granite Curling Club
Winnipeg Region: Ron Westcott and his team (Howard Restall, Bob Boughey and Don Shiach) from the Fort Rouge Curling Club

Back to Score-Board