December 2015

Montford Wins 20th Anniversary Manitoba Curling Tour Women's Championship
Posted in: MCT-Notes
The Manitoba Curling Tour’s Women’s championship, an event which started five years after its men’s counterpart, was won Sunday in Dauphin by Michelle Montford-Assiniboine Memorial... read story

Clark-Rouire Foursome Wins Women's Sunova Spiel at East St. Paul
Posted in: MCT-Notes
Jennifer Clark-Rouire’s Granite team (Rachel Burtnyk, Lindsay Warkentin, Kylee Calvert) defeated Lisa Menard-Dauphin (San Murata, Lesle Cafferty, Laurie Macdonell, Brandi Oliver) 4-3 to win the... read story

Team McIntyre Wins Men's Sunova Spiel at East St. Paul
Posted in: MCT-Notes
Taylor McIntyre and his Granite team (Sam Good, Riley Smith, Jared Hancox) defeated Daley Peters-East St. Paul (Corey Chambers, Kody Janzen, Stuart Shiells) 7-3 to... read story

November 2015

Hartung's Saskatchewan Team Wins Swan River Westwood Inn Classic
Posted in: MCT-Notes
Kody Hartung and his Langenburg, Saskatchewan team (Jeff Hartung, Tyler Hartung, Clare DeCock) posted an 8-2 victory over Alex Forrest and his East St. Paul... read story

Peters Wins Rossmere Ken Kurbis Memorial Galaxy Spiel
Posted in: MCT-Notes
Daley Peters and his East St. Paul foursome (Corey Chambers, Kody Janzen, Stuart Shiells) defeated Taylor McIntyre-Granite to complete an undefeated run through the Rossmere... read story

October 2015

Birchard Wins Fort Rouge Ladies Classic
Posted in: MCT-Notes
Shannon Birchard and her St Vital team (Nicole Sigvaldason, Sheyna Andries, Mariah Mondor) defeated Jennifer Clark-Rouire's Granite foursome (Rachel Burtnyk, Lindsay Warkentin, Kylee Calvert) 7-3 to win the... read story

Robertson, Laycock Win Week Four MCT Events
Posted in: MCT-Notes
Darcy Robertson and her Rossmere team (Karen Klein, Vanessa Foster, Michelle Kruk) posted a 7-2 victory over Barb Spencer-Assiniboine Memorial (Katie Spencer, Holly Spencer, Sydney... read story

Team David Bohn Wins Second 'Spiel in Two Starts
Posted in: MCT-Notes
David Bohn and his Granite team (Justin Richter, Tyler Forrest, Bryce McEwen) posted a 5-3 win over Braden Calvert-Deer Lodge (Kyle Kurz, Connor McIntyre, Colin... read story

Peters Wins Fort Rouge KKP Men's Classic
Posted in: MCT-Notes
Daley Peters and his East St Paul team (Corey Chambers, Kody Janzen, Stu Shiells) defeated Jared Kolomaya-Stonewall (Neil Kitching, Kennedy Bird, Daniel Hunt) in the final... read story

September 2015

Montford, Bohn Teams Win Season Opener Mother Club Classics
Posted in: MCT-Notes
Michelle Montford’s Assiniboine Memorial team captured the championship of the Mother Club Fall Classic with a 10-3 final game victory Sunday over Beth Peterson and... read story

Westwood Inn New Sponsor for Swan River's Fall 'Spiel
Posted in: MCT-Notes
Organizers are welcoming the Westwood Inn as the new title sponsor of the long running fall men’s cash bonspiel in Swan River. The bonspiel will... read story

August 2015

Change of Venue for January Women's Cash Event
Posted in: MCT-Notes
Assiniboine Memorial and Granite Curling Clubs have announced plans to move the Granite Womens Bonspiel, which they established in January 2015, to Assiniboine Memorial Curling... read story

Dauphin to Host Manitoba Curling Tour Championships
Posted in: MCT-Notes
The Manitoba Curling Tour (MCT) presented by Manitoba Liquor & Lotteries has announced that the annual MCT Men’s and Women’s Championships will be played in... read story

December 2014

MCT Championships Final Day: Safeway/Scotties Berths Confirmed
Posted in: News, MCT-Notes
As the final day of play begins at the Manitoba Curling Tour Championships presented by Manitoba Liquor & Lotteries, the recipients of only two of... read story

Broadcast Team Announced for SHAW TV's Presentation of MCT Finals
Posted in: MCT-Notes
The Manitoba Curling Tour presented by Manitoba Liquor & Lotteries and Shaw TV are pleased to announce that a pair of Canadian Curling Champions will... read story

Draw Announced for MCT Women`s Championship presented by Manitoba Liquor & Lotteries
Posted in: MCT-Notes
Three Assiniboine Memorial teams are ranked in the top four teams among the 12 which have accepted invitations to compete in the Manitoba Curling Tour... read story

Grassie and Kolomaya Advance at Thistle
Posted in: MCT-Notes
Sean Grassie and Jared Kolomaya have advanced to the semifinals of the Thistle Integrity Stakes. Grassie trailed Ray Baker's Dauphin team 5-1 after 3 ends... read story

Posted in: MCT-Notes
Michelle Montford-Assiniboine Memorial (Lisa DeRiviere, Sara Van Walleghem, Sarah Neufeld, Courtney Blanchard) defeated clubmate Barb Spencer (Katie Spencer, Holly Spencer, Sydney Arnal) 7-5 to win... read story

Grassie Foursome Wins New SUNOVA SPIEL at EAST ST PAUL
Posted in: MCT-Notes
Sean Grassie’s Deer Lodge team (Corey Chambers, Kody Janzen, Stu Shiells) posted their second bonspiel championship of the season when they won the Men’s Division... read story

November 2014

McEwen Wins Fifth Title in Six Starts
Posted in: MCT-Notes
Single point steals on the 4th and 7th ends gave Mike McEwen and his Manitoba team a 4-2 lead on hometown favourite Brad Jacobs in... read story

Bohn Team Opens Their Season with Rossmere Spiel Championship
Posted in: MCT-Notes
Dennis Bohn and his team (Bryan Galbraith, David Bohn, Shane Walker - pictured with Scott Parker, Rossmere Country Club - missing Larry Solomon) were playing... read story

October 2014

Jones Wins First Canad Inns Women's Classic; Link Wins in La Salle
Posted in: MCT-Notes
Jennifer Jones-St Vital (Kaitlyn Lawes, Jill Officer, Dawn McEwen) (pictured with Leo Ledohowski, Executive Chairman Canad Inns) and Kim Link-East St. Paul (Karen Fallis, Angela... read story

Team McEwen Wins Fourth Canad Inns Men`s Classic in Five Years
Posted in: MCT-Notes
Mike McEwen (BJ Neufeld, Matt Wozniak, Denni Neufeld) posted a 6-4 victory over Kevin Koe-AB in the final of the Canad Inns Men’s Classic in... read story

Team Harvey Captures Atkins Curling Supplies Classic Title
Posted in: MCT-Notes
Janet Harvey’s Assiniboine Memorial team (Cherie-Ann Sheppard, Kristin Napier, Carey Kirby)  defeated Colleen Kilgallen-MB 7-3 in the final to win the 2014 edition of the... read story

September 2014

Grassie Foursome First Winner of Granite's Mother Club Men's Fall Classic
Posted in: MCT-Notes
Sean Grassie’s Deer Lodge team has won the Mother Club Men’s Fall Classic, the first event of the fall season on the Manitoba Curling Tour... read story

    1 2 -   Earlier >