October 2014

Jones Wins First Canad Inns Women's Classic; Link Wins in La Salle
Posted in: Score-Board
Jennifer Jones-St Vital (Kaitlyn Lawes, Jill Officer, Dawn McEwen) and Kim Link-East St. Paul (Karen Fallis, Angela Wickman, Renee Fletcher) were the champions as a... read story

Sigurdson Foursome Wins Thistle Senior Men's Berth Spiel
Posted in: News
Former provincial senior men's champion Bob Sigurdson-Granite (Darren Oryniak, Al Purdy, AJ Girardin) posted a 7-3 win over Shawn Taylor-Brandon (Lester Vopni, Allan Fitzmaurice, Brent... read story

Team McEwen Wins Fourth Canad Inns Men`s Classic in Five Years
Posted in: MCT-Notes
Mike McEwen (BJ Neufeld, Matt Wozniak, Denni Neufeld) posted a 6-4 victory over Kevin Koe-AB in the final of the Canad Inns Men’s Classic in... read story

Team Harvey Captures Atkins Curling Supplies Classic Title
Posted in: MCT-Notes
Janet Harvey’s Assiniboine Memorial team (Cherie-Ann Sheppard, Kristin Napier, Carey Kirby)  defeated Colleen Kilgallen-MB 7-3 in the final to win the 2014 edition of the... read story

Harvey Wins Atkins Classic; McEwen Wins Fourth Title in Five Years at Portage
Posted in: News
Mike McEwen (BJ Neufeld, Matt Wozniak, Denni Neufeld) fell behind Kevin Koe-AB by three after two ends in the final of the Canad... read story

Wyman Book Launch Shows Big Interest in ICE GOLD
Posted in: News
If response to the Thursday evening launch of ICE GOLD, the new Ted Wyman book about the Jones-Jacobs teams runs to double gold in Sochi,... read story

MCT Finals at Assiniboine Memorial CC to be Broadcast on Shaw TV
Posted in: News
The Manitoba Curling Tour presented by Manitoba Liquor & Lotteries is pleased to announce the December 14 Men’s and Women’s MCT final games at Assiniboine... read story

CurlManitoba Annual Curling Season Kickoff News Conference
Posted in: News
The 2014-2015 curling season has started with a pair of exciting announcements involving some of Manitoba’s all-time great women curlers - the announcement of Connie... read story

Peters Team Undefeated to Win NOTT Spiel; Irwin Tops MCT Rankings
Posted in: Score-Board
Daley Peters (Brendan Taylor, Taren Gesell, Greg Melnichuk) were undefeated through... read story

Jones, Carruthers Win Weekend Spiels
Posted in: Score-Board
A pair of Manitoba teams have gone undefeated to pick up the champions' cheques in WCT bonspiels... read story

Canad Inns Preps for World Class Curling - Men's & Women's Canad Inns Classics in Portage
Posted in: News
Continuing in the spirit of partnership with the curling community, Canad Inns will once again bring the World Curling Tour to Manitoba fans – but... read story

Einarson Qualifies in Vernon; Robertson in Edmonton
Posted in: News
Kerri Einarson's Gimli foursome qualified for the playoff round at a WCT event in Vernon, BC this weekend with a perfect 5-0 round-robin record. They... read story

September 2014

Ice Ready for a Big Season at Assiniboine Memorial
Posted in: Just-My-Opinion
The general assessment that there was a ‘a little too much curl’ in the ice at Assiniboine Memorial Monday morning as the season opening Ernie... read story

McEwen Wins Saskatoon: 2nd Spiel Title of the Season
Posted in: Score-Board
Mike McEwen (Bj Neufeld, Matt Wozniak Dennie Neufeld)posted their second bonspiel championship in two starts with a 5-4 Monday afternoon victory over John Epping-ON in... read story

Grassie Foursome First Winner of Granite's Mother Club Men's Fall Classic
Posted in: MCT-Notes
Sean Grassie’s Deer Lodge team has won the Mother Club Men’s Fall Classic, the first event of the fall season on the Manitoba Curling Tour... read story

McDonald Wins First Mother Club Womens Fall Classic at Granite
Posted in: MCT-Notes
Kristy McDonald and her new Granite team have won the Mother Club Women’s Fall Classic, the first event of the fall season on the Manitoba... read story

Grassie-McDonald Win at Granite; McEwen Qualified in Saskatoon
Posted in: MCT-Notes
WEEKEND UPDATE: The Mother Club Classic's finals have been won by Sean Grassie and by Kristy McDonald, reunited this year... read story

MCT Announces Manitoba Liquor & Lotteries Partnership
Posted in: MCT-Notes
The Manitoba Curling Tour (MCT) is pleased to announce that an agreement has been reached with Manitoba Liquor & Lotteries which will see the tour... read story

Everest named title sponsor of Canadian Senior Curling Championships
Posted in: News
Everest will be the title sponsor of the Canadian Senior Men’s and Women’s Curling Championships, it has been announced by the Canadian Curling Association.  To celebrate the new... read story

Curlers Receive Sport Manitoba Scholarships
Posted in: News
A pair of curlers, Winnipegger Dan Grant and Jessica Gundrum of Swan Lake, were among over 20 student-athletes who received a total of $25,000 in... read story

Stoughton Qualifies in Brockville
Posted in: News, Score-Board
Jeff Stoughton's new team (Rob Fowler, Alex Forrest, Connor Njegovan) has opened their 2014-15 curling season with a quarter-final payoff at the AMJ Campbell Shorty... read story

CurlManitoba Recognizes Volunteer Service to Curling
Posted in: News
Three CurlManitoba Honourary Life Memberships and the first CurlManitoba/Awards & More Volunteer of the Year Award were announced Saturday, September 20 at the provincial curling... read story

Warburton Assumes Presidency of CurlManitoba
Posted in: News
Kim Warburton, a Fort Rouge Curling Club member, will serve as President of CurlManitoba for the 2014-15 season. Ms. Warburton had been made President-Elect by... read story

Canada's Prouse and Lochanski named to World Curling Federation executive board
Posted in: News
Two former Canadian Curling Association Board of Governors chairs will be part of the World Curling Federation's executive board for the next two years. Graham... read story

News & Notes from the World Curling Federation Meeting in Reno
Posted in: News
Members of the World Curling Federation have elected a new board and voted to introduce a new World Junior qualification event, a World Mixed Curling... read story

< Newer  - 1 ...  5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 ... 77 -   Earlier >