in other news...   

MCA Presents Four Honourary Life Memberships

Saturday Jun 02 2007

June 2, 2007: By Resby Coutts

A sponsor, two rural Manitoba curling volunteers and the Manitoba Curling Association?s Past President have been named Honourary Life Members of the Manitoba Curling Association.
The Honours were announced June 2 at the Association?s Annual General Meeting in Hamiota.
Pictured are (l-r) Brandon Curling Club member Don Campbell, Victoria CC member Mitch Tarapasky ? MCA Past President, and Dauphin Curling Club member Bev MacKenzie. The three were in attendance at the Hamiota meeting.
Campbell is a long-time curling coach, junior instructor, and official. Tarapasky has served a dozen years on MCA council including his year as President, as well as serving as Secretary of the Victoria CC for many years. MacKenzie is a long-time Dauphin CC volunteer who has served on as well as chaired provincial championship committees in Dauphin. She is a past MLCA Council and MCA Board member.
This year?s fourth Honourary Life Membership recipient is Ray Gudmundson of PaceSetter Sportswear. Gudmundson iss a strong supporter of curling in Manitoba and was instrumental in PaceSetter?s 19 year sponsorship of the Manitoba Senior Women?s Championship.

Back to News