April 2014

Manitoba Firefighters Fall Short
Posted in: Score-Board
Team Manitoba finished in a four-way tie for fourth place in the Canadian Firefighters Championships underway at the Fort Rouge Curling Club. In tiebreaker games... read story

March 2014

Calvert, Peterson Qualify for 2015 Canola Juniors
Posted in: Score-Board
Braden Calvert and his Canadian Junior Men's Champion team will be defending their Manitoba title at the 2014-15 Manitoba Canola Junior Men's Championship. The Calvert... read story

Dunstone Defeats Calvert in Junior Men's Berth Final; Watling Wins Junior Women's
Posted in: Score-Board
The last two Canadian Men's Junior Champions faced off in the final of the CurlManitoba Canola Junior Men's Berth Bonsiel at West Kildonan. 2014 champion Braden Calvert... read story

McEwen Qualifies at Syncrude National, Loses Quarterfinal
Posted in: Score-Board
Glenn Howard defeated Brad Gushue 7-6 in the final of the Syncrude National in Fort MacMurray. It is Howard's third National title. IN the semifinals Satuturday,... read story

Dunstone and Montford Capture First 2015 Provincial Berths
Posted in: Score-Board
Teams skipped Michelle Montford and Matt Dunstone have won the first berths in the 2015 Manitoba Scotties and Safeway Championships with a victories Sunday in... read story

Double Gold for Central Region Teams at Manitoba Games
Posted in: Score-Board
The Central Region teams both scored Gold Medal victories Wednesday at the Manitoba Games in Winkler-Morden-Stanley. A full house crowd as on hand in the... read story

Westcott Defeats Armour in Re-Match Masters Men's Final
Posted in: Score-Board
Ron Westcott and his Fort Rouge team (Ken Dusablon, Bob Boughey, Ron Toews) completed an undefeated run through the Manitoba’s Credit Unions Masters Men’s championship... read story

Malanchuk Foursome Wins Masters Women's Title
Posted in: Score-Board
Pat Malanchuk's team from St. Vital won the Manitoba Masters Women's Curling Championship at Winnipeg's Assiniboine Memorial club today. With support from teammates Karen Sheldon,... read story

February 2014

Robertson Wins Re-Match, Third Strathcona Senior Men's Championship in Four Years
Posted in: Score-Board
For the third time in four years, Kelly Robertson, Doug Armour, Peter Prokopowich and Bob Scales have won the Strathcona Senior Men’s Manitoba championship. The... read story

Fowler Wins Re-Match & Senior Women's Championship
Posted in: Score-Board
Lois Fowler and her Brandon Curling Club team (Maureen Bonar, Cathy Gauthier, Allyson Stewart and Coach Brian Moffatt) have won the Tim Hortons Senior Women’s... read story

Swan Valley & Jeanne Sauve Teams Win MHSAA Championships in Rivers
Posted in: Score-Board
Teams from College Jeanne Sauve Olympiens (girls) and the Swan Valley Regional Secondary School (boys) have won the MHSAA Provincial Curling Championships! Both teams forced an A-B final match... read story

Manitoba Champs Face-Off in Stoughton-Calvert Prep Game
Posted in: Score-Board
Manitoba’s Safeway Champion Jeff Stoughton team faced off against the Canadian Junior Champion Braden Calvert team Sunday afternoon at Granite in a game designed to... read story

January 2014

Family Bragging Rights Still Up for Grabs
Posted in: Score-Board
Bonspiel bragging rights in the Coutts family are still undetermined as my Team Magnusson and son Michael’s Deer Lodge foursome both advanced with wins Saturday... read story

Dean North Wins DEKALB Super League Championship
Posted in: Score-Board
JANUARY 11: For the second time in three years, Dean North and his Carman team have won the championship in the DEKALB Super... read story

Posted in: Score-Board
Chelsea Carey and her Fort Rouge team are going to the national Scotties Tournament of Hearts as Team Manitoba – they won the Manitoba championship... read story

December 2013

Calvert, Brezden Win Provincial Canola Junior Finals
Posted in: Score-Board
Braden Calvert-Deer Lodge (Kyle Kurz, Lucas Vandenbosch, Brendan Wilson, Coach Lynn Fallis-Kurz) posted a 6-1 victory over Matt Dunstone and his defending champion team to... read story

November 2013

DEKALB SuperSpiel First Qualifiers
Posted in: Score-Board
Joelle Brown (3-1 over Michelle Montford), Karen Fallis (5-4 over kim Link), and Kerri Einarson (7-5 over Darcy Robertson) are the B-Event qualifiers in the... read story

Jones, Meakin Advance to Playoffs at Saskatoon
Posted in: Score-Board
%uFEFF%uFEFFBreanne Meakin (7-5 over Lana Vey-SK) and Jennifer Jones (5-4 over Chelsea Carey) have advanced ot the playoffs of the Colonial Square Grand Slam event... read story

Robertson Over Brown in Final at Neepawa
Posted in: Score-Board
Darcy Robertson and her team (Tracey Lavery, Vanessa Foster, Michelle Kruk) defeated Joelle Brown (Alyssa Vandepoele, Jolene Rutter, Kelsey Hinds) 7-4 to win the Scotties... read story

Sigurdson Foursome Wins Strathcona Senior Men's Berth
Posted in: Score-Board
Reigning Manitoba Senior Men's champion Bob Sigurdson and his West Kildonan team (Darren Oryniak, Al Purdy, and Wayne Sigurdson) are the first to qualify for... read story

October 2013

Jones Defeats Thurston in Lotteries Final
Posted in: Score-Board
Seven years since winning the World Curling Tour Bonspiel at the Fort Rouge Curling Club for the first time, Jennifer Jones has won the Manitoba Liquor... read story

Ramsay, Sigurdson Win Safeway Championship Berths
Posted in: Score-Board
Scott Ramsay-Granite (Mark Taylor, Ross McFadyen, Kyle Werenich) and Bob Sigurdson-West Kildonan (Darren Oryniak, Al Purdy, Chad Barkman, Wayne Sigurdson) have won the two Safeway... read story

Fowler, Johnson Win Gunnlaugson Spiel
Posted in: Score-Board
Lois Fowler has won the Senior Women’s Division of the Lloyd Gunnlaugson Memorial Bonspiel for the third time in four years with a 5-4 victory... read story

Einarson Defeats Ursel in LaSalle Credit Union Bonspiel Final
Posted in: Score-Board
Kerri Einarson's Gimli team posted a 9-2, seven end victory over Terry Ursel-Arden to win the $1,100 first prize in the inaugural LaSalle Credit Union... read story

McEwen Steamrolls Cactus Pheasant Classic field
Posted in: Score-Board
Mike McEwen and his Winnipeg based team of B.J. Neufeld, Matt Wozniak and Denni Neufeld won 8-0 over Sven Michel of Adelboden, Swizterland in the... read story

< Newer   - 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 -   Earlier >