December 2014

Montford Wins MCT Women's Championship, Ursel-Harvey-McDonald Earn Scotties Entries
Posted in: Score-Board
Michelle Montford and her Assiniboine Memorial team (Lisa DeRiviere, Sara Van Walleghem, Sara Neufeld-pictured with AMCC Manager Paul Batchelor) went undefeated through the Women’s Manitoba... read story

Bohn Foursome Wins MCT Championship & Safeway Berth
Posted in: Score-Board
David Bohn’s Assiniboine Memorial team (Bryan Galbraith, Dennis Bohn, Larry Solomon - pictured with IMPACT Team Ambassador Jared Funk) posted an 8-2 victory over Daley Peters-West... read story

Posted in: Score-Board
CurlManitoba hosted the Canola Junior Regionals December 5-7, 2014 at Various Curling Clubs across Manitoba. 10 berths for Junior Women were awarded for... read story

Posted in: Score-Board
CurlManitoba hosted the Canola Junior Regionals December 5-7, 2014 at Various Curling Clubs across Manitoba. 10 berths for Junior Men were awarded for the 2015... read story

CURLMANITOBA Strathcona Senior Men's Regional Playoffs
Posted in: Score-Board
CurlManitoba hosted the Strathcona Senior Men’s Regionals December 5-7, 2014 at Various Curling Clubs across Manitoba. 12 Berths were awarded for the 2015 Strathcona Senior... read story

November 2014

Lyburn Wins Safeway Berth
Posted in: Score-Board
SUNDAY PM: Lyburn Beats Kolomaya in Final of Safeway Berth Spiel - William Lyburn - Granite (Richard Daneault, Andrew Irving, Daniel Gagne) has... read story

Horgan Beats Jones in Extra End Final at DEKALB SuperSpiel
Posted in: Score-Board
Tracy Horgan and her Sudbury, ON team (Jennifer Horgan, Jenna Enge, Amanda Gates) forced Team Jennifer Jones to take an eighth end single point and... read story

Four Junior, One Senior Men's Berth Awarded
Posted in: Score-Board
CurlManitoba hosted the Canola Junior Berth Bonspiel November 21-23, 2014 at the West Kildonan Curling Club. Two berths for Junior Men and two berths for... read story

Dunstone Wins DEKALB Men's Final
Posted in: Score-Board
Matt Dunstone’s University of Manitoba team, the current Canadian University Men’s champions, have won the Men’s Division of the DEKALB SuperSpiel in Morris. With the... read story

Westcott Wins Masters Berth, Senior & Junior Berth Spiels Underway
Posted in: Score-Board
Ron Westcott-Fort Rouge Curling Club defeated Jim Renwick-Brandon Curling Club 7-3 in the final of the Chicken Chef Master Men's Bonspiel Friday at the Fort... read story

Christensen, Dunstone Win Sun Life Financial Junior Challenge
Posted in: Score-Board
Matt Dunstone's Manitoba team (Colton Lott, Kyle Doering, Robbie Gordon, Coach Cal Edie) defeated Cole Peters-MB 6-4 in the final of the 4th annual Sun Life... read story

Spencer Wins Swan Lake Scotties Berth, Bryden Tops in Dauphin
Posted in: Score-Board
Barb Spencer's Assiniboine Memorial team (Katie Spencer, Holly Spencer and Syndney Arnal) defeated clubmate Joelle Brown 9-2 to win the Swan Lake bonspiel and... read story

Stoughton Wins White's Drug Store Classic in Swan River, Bohn Tops at Rossmere
Posted in: Score-Board
Jeff Stoughton (Rob Fowler, Alex Forrest, Connor Njegovan)-Charleswood defeated David Murdoch’s Scottish team 8-2 in the final game of the White’s Drug Store Classic in... read story

Fifth Final but McEwen String ends at Four Titles
Posted in: Score-Board
Mike McEwen and his team played in their fifth consecutive bonspiel final game Sunday at the Masters in Selkirk but for the first time this... read story

Mouck Wins Senior Men's Berth
Posted in: Score-Board
Butch Mouck - Gilbert Plains (Nick Ogryzlo, Wendall Schatkowsky, Glen Parrott) picked up a Strathcona Senior Men's Provincial Championship berth with a 6-3 win over Dean Moxham... read story

October 2014

McEwen Wins Fourth Event in a Row
Posted in: Score-Board
Mike McEwen and his Manitobans made an undefeated run through the Challenge Chateau Cartier de Gatineau in Gatineau, Quebec to take home the $11,000 first... read story

Jones Wins First Canad Inns Women's Classic; Link Wins in La Salle
Posted in: Score-Board
Jennifer Jones-St Vital (Kaitlyn Lawes, Jill Officer, Dawn McEwen) and Kim Link-East St. Paul (Karen Fallis, Angela Wickman, Renee Fletcher) were the champions as a... read story

Peters Team Undefeated to Win NOTT Spiel; Irwin Tops MCT Rankings
Posted in: Score-Board
Daley Peters (Brendan Taylor, Taren Gesell, Greg Melnichuk) were undefeated through... read story

Jones, Carruthers Win Weekend Spiels
Posted in: Score-Board
A pair of Manitoba teams have gone undefeated to pick up the champions' cheques in WCT bonspiels... read story

September 2014

McEwen Wins Saskatoon: 2nd Spiel Title of the Season
Posted in: Score-Board
Mike McEwen (Bj Neufeld, Matt Wozniak Dennie Neufeld)posted their second bonspiel championship in two starts with a 5-4 Monday afternoon victory over John Epping-ON in... read story

Stoughton Qualifies in Brockville
Posted in: News, Score-Board
Jeff Stoughton's new team (Rob Fowler, Alex Forrest, Connor Njegovan) has opened their 2014-15 curling season with a quarter-final payoff at the AMJ Campbell Shorty... read story

April 2014

Posted in: Score-Board
Shae Bevan and her Elmwood team (Jordyn McIntyre, Rachel Morris, Jessie Robertson, Coach Albert Bazinet) completed a perfect day Sunday with an 11-3 victory over Jenessa... read story

Andries, Fedorchuk Win Dominion Club Championships
Posted in: Score-Board
CurlManitoba hosted The Dominion Curling Club Provincial Championship April 4-6, 2014 at the East St Paul Curling Club. Teams were competing for the opportunity to... read story

Dominion Club Champions To Be Determined Sunday
Posted in: Score-Board
SUNDAY AM - In Sunday morning tiebreaker games, Pam Robins-Carberry defeated Christine Gundrum-Swan Lake (5-2) and Rod Waterhouse-Carberry defeated Mark Lowdon-Pembina (6-5), moving both Carberry teams... read story

CurlManitoba Youth Spring Bonspiel Results
Posted in: Score-Board
CurlManitoba hosted the Youth Spring Bonspiel April 3-5, 2014 at the Deer Lodge Curling Club and Wildewood Curling Club with the divisions won by teams... read story

< Newer   - 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 -   Earlier >