March 2010

Manitoba Loses CDN Firefighters Page 2-2
Posted in: Score-Board
Final Update: Manitoba`s Mike Johnson team won their tiebreaker game 6-3 over New Brunswick but lost the Canadian Firefighters Championship Page 2-2 Playoff game 5-2 to... read story

Boehmer Top Seed for MNP Mixed
Posted in: Score-Board

Reigning champion Dave Boehmer and four other former champions are the top five seeds in the MNP Mixed championship which begins Thursday in Stonewall. 2009 Canadian... read story

McEwen, Middaugh WinDEKALB SuperSpiels
Posted in: Score-Board

The teams of Mike McEwen of Assiniboine Memorial and Sherry Middaugh of London, Ontario, won the second event on the Manitoba Curling Tour's 2010-2011 schedule... read story

Westcott Wins Masters Men's Championship
Posted in: Score-Board

Ron Westcott and his Fort Rouge team have won the Manitoba’s Credit Unions Masters Men’s championship. Westcott scored an 8-2 final game win today on... read story

Jones Defends Masters Womens Title
Posted in: Score-Board

Elaine Jones, supported by Anne Wright, Pat Malanchuk and Ruth Wiebe,  has won her sixth Manitoba Masters Women’s Championship title with a 5-3 victory this... read story

Van Daele Wins Senior Women`s Championship
Posted in: Score-Board

Linda Van Daele, Manitoba Senior Women's champion in 2001 and 2005, has won her third championship.  Van Daele, and Betty Couling, who was also her... read story

February 2010

Ramage Wins Strathcona Senior Men's
Posted in: Score-Board

Rob Ramage and his Baldur team of Third Shawn McCutheon, Second Laurie Stewart, Lead Dave Boutet, and Fifth Eric Atkins have won the Strathcona Senior... read story

Junior Super Leagues Update - Atkins League Shifts to Skins, Birchard Leads at Victoria
Posted in: Score-Board
 A switch to Skins Format competition for the third and final round of Atkins Curling Supplies Junior Super League play was unkind to several teams... read story

Clegg Wins Golden Gals Final
Posted in: Score-Board

Evelyn Clegg and her Minnedosa team of  Cheryl Orr, Marieann Mochnacz, and Linda Stinchcombe are the Golden Gals champions for 2010. The Clegg team beat... read story

UPDATE on Manitoba's Men's Super Leagues
Posted in: Score-Board

(January 11) DEKALB SUPER LEAGUE: Ryan Hyde-Portage and Randy Neufeld-LaSalle moved into first place at the end of round-robin play in the DEKALB Super League,... read story

MCA #122- MONDAY DRAW #20: Hamblin Wins Bonspiel Championship
Posted in: Score-Board
Curl Manitoba’s 122nd MCA Men’s Bonspiel has ended with the Bonspiel Championship, the first under the sponsorship of Sport Manitoba, being won by the Morris... read story

January 2010

MCA 122-SATURDAY (DRAW 11&12) - QuarterFinals Set in Sport Manitoba Championship Event
Posted in: Score-Board

**(Note: Draw 13-9am Sunday and Draw 11 & Draw 12 Results plus Icing Locations are included in pdf form on links at the end of this article)... read story

MCA #122 (DRAW 5 & 6 Results) Tarapasky Beats Peters - Really! WhodaThunkIt
Posted in: Score-Board
(Note: Draw 7-9pm Friday & Draw 8-9am Saturday, Draw 5 Results & Draw 6 Results, plus Icing Locations are included in pdf form on links at the end... read story

Hamblin Wins DEKALB SuperLeague Title
Posted in: Score-Board

David Hamblin and his Morris team of Ross Derksen, Ryan Thomson and Mark Georges are the 2009-10 champions of the DEKALB Super League. A three-win... read story

Provincial Champ Forrest Still Tops Atkins Junior Super League
Posted in: Score-Board
Despite being absent for the Canadian Juniors, Alex Forrest has a perfect 11-0 record and a three win lead in the Atkins Junior Super League after... read story

McEwen, Stoughton 3-2 Into Playoffs at BDO Classic
Posted in: Score-Board

Friday Update #2:  Jeff Stoughton scored an 8-3 win over John Shuster-USA on the late draw at the MTS Centre. The win improved his record to... read story

Werenich Leads TD Cash League at West Kildonan
Posted in: Score-Board
Kyle Werenich and his team hold the lead in the TD Cash League standings after this week's games at West Kildonan, despite a 7-3 loss... read story

CurlManitoba Women's Rec Division Winners
Posted in: Score-Board
This year's CurlManitoba Women's Bonspiel Recreational Division Atkins Curling Supplies Main Event was won by Lori Pelissier-Thistle who defeated Elaine Jones-St.Vital 8-2. In the 8-Ender Event,... read story

Flett Foursome Wins 2011 Scotties Berth
Posted in: Score-Board
Kerri Flett and her team, who missed the 2010 Scotties in Killarney, have qualified for the 2011 event in Altona. Flett was dominant Sunday in... read story

Carey Sets Sights on 2011 Season & Other Weekend Curling Notes
Posted in: Just-My-Opinion, Score-Board
Chelsea Carey unveiled a new 2011 line-up this weekend in the CurlManitoba Women's bonspiel. Kristy Jenion joins the Carey team at third with Lindsay Titheridge and... read story

FINAL UPDATE: Safeway Zones Across the Province this Weekend
Posted in: Score-Board
Former champion skips Kerry Burtnyk, Randy Dutiaume, and Brent Scales won zone berths this weekend to join defending champion Jeff Stoughton in the 2010 Safeway... read story

Scotties Champions Guest on RockTalk
Posted in: Score-Board

Newly crowned Manitoba Scotties Champions Jill Thurston, Kristen Phillips, Leslie Wilson, and Raunora Westcott and their coaches Ron Westcott and Don Duguid were the featured... read story

Gushue Wins Swiss Chalet National Final in Guelph
Posted in: Score-Board

Brad Gushue (St. John’s, Nfld.) captured his first career Capital One Grand Slam of Curling event title today after defeating Randy Ferbey (Edmonton, Alta.) 6-4... read story

SCOTTIES DRAW 14: Link - Brown Advance, Playoffs Set
Posted in: Score-Board

The key game on the noon draw at the Scotties Tournament of Hearts in Killarney was a Joelle Brown-Karen Fallis showdown. Brown was 5-1 and... read story

< Newer   - 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 -   Earlier >