November 2011

Carruthers Tops Swan River White`s Drug Store Classic
Posted in: Score-Board
Skipping a team comprising half of Team Bohn (Dennis Bohn & Andrew Irving) and Corey Chambers, available because his skip Sean Grassie is playing the... read story

Montford, Spencer Win Scotties Berths
Posted in: Score-Board
** Michelle Montford (11-5 over Kim Link) and former champion Barb Spencer (5-2 over Darcy Robertson) have won the Scotties berth playoff games at Assiniboine Memorial. Montford... read story

Fowler Wins McDiarmid Lumber Senior Mens Berth
Posted in: Score-Board
Brian Fowler, Brandon CC (Kelly McMechan, Myles Olmstead, Don Williams) defeated Mike Mahon, Deer Lodge CC (Ian Mahon, Blair Smith, Larry Lagace) 6-2 in the... read story

Madams Undefeated to WIn Kurbis Galaxy Spiel
Posted in: Score-Board
Scott Madams (Ian Fordyce, Travis Bale, Nigel Milne & spare Chris Galbraith) defeated Ron Gauthier (Corey Anderson, Grant Mistelbacher, Dave Sitaryk) 6-2 Monday evening to... read story

October 2011

UPDATED: Van Kommer, Foster Win Safeway Berths; McEwen Wins Again
Posted in: Score-Board
Teams from Carberry and Arborg have successfully completed their trip to Thompson this weekend, winning the two Safeway Championship berths available in the berth... read story

First Manitoba Canola Junior Berths Won in Stonewall
Posted in: Score-Board
Teams skipped by Shannon Birchard-St Vital (Selena Kaatz, Kristin MacCuish, Mariah Mondor) and Kristie Watling-Victoria (Kristen Ambozik, LeAnne Klos, Kendra Derbowka) have won the first... read story

McEwen Defends Portage Title
Posted in: Score-Board
Mike McEwen (BJ Neufeld, Matt Wozniak, Denni Neufeld) won their second consecutive CanadInns Prairie Classic Monday with a 5-3 win over former world champion Kevin-Koe-AB.... read story

Warren Wins Brandon Senior Men's Andrews Classic
Posted in: Score-Board
Kelly Robertson's Canadian Senior Men's champions fell a game short of the championship in their first outing of the season leading an April trip to... read story

Stonewall Jr. Classic Spiel Concludes with a Local Winner!
Posted in: Score-Board
The Stonewall Junior Classic Bonspiel finished-off on Monday Oct. 10th, 2011. This event of the "Manitoba Junior Curling Tour" (M.J.C.T.) featured many of the Elite... read story

Overton-Clapham Wins Calgary WCT Event
Posted in: Score-Board
In New Westminster, Mike McEwen lost 5-2 Kevin Martin in the final. In Calgary, Cathy Overton-Clapham defeated... read story

September 2011

McEwen Defeats Martin in Saskatoon Final
Posted in: Score-Board
MIke McEwen's Manitobans defeated Kevin Martin in the final of the Point Optical Curling Classic in Saskatoon. It took an extra end for McEwen to post a... read story

April 2011

Martin ends season with Players' title
Posted in: Score-Board
Edmonton's Kevin Martin thumped Sweden's Niklas Edin 6-3 to capture the season-ending GP Car and Home Players' Championship.
Trailing 2-1 in the fourth end, Martin turned... read story

Canada Advances to Sunday Final at Worlds
Posted in: Score-Board
Lead Steve Gould shooting 99%, third John Mead shooting 96% and an overall team percentage of 89% helped Team Canada out-gun Tom Brewster and his... read story

8 Ender Youth Jamboree Wraps Up
Posted in: Score-Board
The 2011 8 Ender Youth Jamboree was held at the Granite CC, Deer Lodge CC and Wildewood CC March 31-April 2. There were four separate... read story

March 2011

Team Manitoba Wins CDN Wheelchair Final
Posted in: Score-Board
Manitoba's entry at the Canadian Wheelchair Curling Championship in Edmonton has won the national final with an 8-7 final game victory over Alberta, after a 6-3 win... read story

Grassie Wins Chicken Chef Provincial Mixed Final
Posted in: Score-Board
FINAL DAY: Sean Grassie, Tracey Lavery, Scott McCamis, Calleen Neufeld and Coach Jack Grassie have won the first Provincial Mixed Championship under the... read story

Smith Team Captures TD Cash League title
Posted in: Score-Board
Garth Smith's team is the 2010-11 champion of the West Kildonan's TD Cash League. WIth Kyle Werenich subbing in while Smith was at the Brier... read story

Usackis WIns Provincial Masters Final
Posted in: Score-Board
2002 Manitoba and Canadian Masters Champion John Usackis and his Lac du Bonnet team (Dave Romano, Lyle Dew, & Gene Lazaruk ) have won the... read story

February 2011

Neepawa`s Robertson Wins Strathcona SR Men's
Posted in: Score-Board
Kelly Robertson (Neepawa CC) defeated John Bubbs (Fort Rouge CC) 10-9 in the final of the 2011 Strathcona Senior Men's Provincial Championship at the Heather... read story

January 2011

McCannell Wins Event Final
Posted in: Score-Board
Curtis McCannell and his Pilot Mound team defeated Dave Lemoine's St Vital team (skipped by Bruce Jones) 5-4 in the final of the MCA Bonspiel's read story

December 2010

FINAL UPDATE: Maywood, Burtnyk, Shaw Earn Final Three Junior Provincial Berths
Posted in: Score-Board
Darcy Maywood (Brandon) and Rachel Burtnyk (Assiniboinbe Memorial) have won the final two berths into the Manitoba Canola Growers Junior Women`s Championship. Maywood (7-4 over... read story

Sigurdson Team Wins Thistle Integrity Stakes
Posted in: Score-Board
It took a steal on an extra end for Bob Sigurdson (Darren Oryniak, Al Purdy, Chad Barkman) to defeat Peter Nicholls (Dean Dunstone, Dean Moxham,... read story

Lyburn Wins Brandon Safeway Berth
Posted in: Score-Board
William Lyburn-Deer Lodge (with James Kirkness, Alex Forrest, and Greg Melnichuk) has won the Brandon Men's Bonspiel and the entry in the 2011 Safeway Championship in... read story

< Newer   - 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 -   Earlier >